Leading Building & Pest Inspections Brisbane

LEADING BUILDING INSPECTIONS BRISBANE

Experience excellence in building inspections with Leading Building and Pest Inspections, your trusted industry leader in Brisbane. Our team of highly skilled building and termite inspectors is committed to delivering exceptional service, conducting thorough property inspections, and providing detailed reports that capture the true condition of the property – all at an affordable price. Trust us to be punctual, professional, and dedicated to ensuring your peace of mind in the property-buying process.

Leading Building and Pest Inspections provide a range of building inspection services conducted to Australian Standards AS 4349.1 & AS 4349.3. For complete peace of mind, we are professional indemnity insured.

What Is Inspected 

  • Roof – covering, sagging, drainage, flashings, gutters, skylight, chimney (visual only), fascia, barges, downpipes
  • Exterior – drainage, wall cladding, trim, doors, decks, stairs, timber, windows
  • Masonry – salt damp, rising damp, cracking, fretting, subsidence, mortar, damp proof course
  • Attic – roof structure, signs of water leakage, access, party walls, firewalls, Insulation
  • Interior – walls, ceiling, floors, doors, windows, cupboards
  • Kitchen – cupboards, drawers, bench tops, sink, tap operation, visible plumbing
  • Bathroom – tiles, caulking, grout, shower/screens, bath, vanity, toilet, taps operation, visible plumbing
  • Fireplaces – hearth, mantle, vents, chimney (visual only)
  • Structural (visible) – foundations and footings, framing (walls, floors, roof), lintels
  • Subfloor- where access is available, cellars
  • Insulation – batts, vapor barrier, fire hazards
  • Ventilation – roof, soffits, bathroom, laundry
  • Plumbing – (visible plumbing only), water source , leaking pipes, drainage, related piping, water hammer, water pressure, tap operation and leaks
leading building and pest inspections brisbane

If access is possible we will check sub floor in timber floorboard constructions. We also check fencing, retaining walls (under 700mm high), driveways, paving, pergolas, verandas, garages, carports, sheds, clothes line, painting and much more. We have experience with state-of-the-art moisture meter technology, which can detect rising damp and leaking pipes even behind tiles! All our highly detailed systemised report includes digital photos of defects found giving you the complete picture. So for all your Building Inspections needs in Brisbane call Leading Building & Pest Inspections today.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

tanya watts
02/10/2023
Ben was very informative and gave a detailed professional report. Highly recommend!
Gordon McNeill
16/02/2023
Madan's property inspection was very clear and very thorough, would use him again without a second thought
Salman Shehbaz
24/01/2023
I recently had the pleasure of working with Sean for a building and pest inspection and I couldn't be happier with the service he provided. Sean is incredibly detail-oriented and thorough in his inspection. He took the time to carefully inspect every aspect of the property, and gave me a comprehensive report on the condition of the building and any potential pest issues. He was also quick to respond to any questions I had and was able to schedule the inspection at a time that was convenient for me. Additionally, Sean was reliable and kept to his word on the appointment and delivered the report promptly. I appreciated that he took the time to explain his findings and answer any questions I had. I highly recommend Sean for anyone in need of building and pest inspection services. He is professional, diligent, and truly cares about his clients' needs.
Edwin Ng
19/01/2023
Madan was a very responsible,professional inspector! I really appreciate his works! Excellent!!
J&B
19/01/2023
I used Matt for a building and pest inspection for one of my clients as i am a buyer's agent and i was very impressed in his detail and expertise. I would certainly recommend Matt to anyone looking to purchase a property, as he provides a very Indepth and professional report and explains all details on the report, to make it very easy to understand.
Darrel Smith
09/01/2023
Madan was very helpful and was able to accommodate a building and pest inspection at such short notice. His inspection was very thorough and the reports were detailed with photo evidence. Would not hesitate to recommend using him or his company for any B&P inspections Thanks, Madan
G Shahi
22/12/2022
Friendly but very professional. Excellent Service!
Susie Dunn
19/12/2022
Matt was very helpful, punctual & efficient. Great feedback & explanations of his findings. We were very happy with this service. Recommend.
Lisa Allen
15/12/2022
Johnny was very helpful and done a good job with a lot of fine points found even though they were minor defects.

Are you a licensed builder in Brisbane or greater Queensland and looking for a great business opportunity? Then contact us for details.

with the best
technology

When purchasing a property at auction, your contract will not normally be conditional upon obtaining satisfactory building inspection report. To protect yourself from the unknown and the possibility of hidden repair costs, you should be well prepared before you bid. Arrange for Leading Building & Pest Inspection to be undertaken prior to the auction date.

As a homebuyer, you need to feel comfortable that a home you’re about to buy is ideal in every way. First Choice Building Inspections can ensure your pre purchase report is thorough and done efficiently.

Each report is undertaken by a highly qualified and trained professional. At Leading Building & Pest Inspections we are trained to give you the best possible objective advice documented in our professional and easy to read building report so you can make a well informed decision on purchasing a property and any maintenance or repairs that may need to be undertaken.

Building inspections are also carried out for many other reasons such as newly built homes handover inspections, insurance claims, water leaks, renovation and extension plans, new construction management and dispute resolution.

Leading Building & Pest Inspector
Building Inspection
Leading BPI